After watching ressources humaines by Lauren Cantet, my discomfort level went up the roof. It was the kind of discomfort one feels after looking back to his or her regretful past behaviors. Cantet’s realistic and profound depiction of class division and blue collar life made me think much about my privileges. In order to better understand myself and answer the question asked at the end of the film (où ta place?), I’d like to write down my privileges and disadvantages to see where I stand on the hierarchy of power.

Privileges

  • Male
  • Educated
  • Middle class
  • U.S. citizen
  • Native english speaker

Disadvantages

  • Asian
  • Penniless interests (music, philosophy, art, etc.)
Leave a Reply

