I took the iconic melody from Close Encounters Of the Third Kind and turned it into something queer. This was my first time working with Logic. The idea behind this was to create a conversation between a person and an AI. I really wish I can make time to write vocal melodies and lyrics for this work. I have a call and response in mind: a cheesy pop-chorus that declares admiration or love for the AI, and the AI responds with a monotone rap that describes the physiological features of the person.

Leave a Reply

