Dear Readers

I will be working on an essay on Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood and the Fullmetal Alchemist manga. This essay will be on the various philosophical frameworks that exist within the FMA universe. For now, I have spotted three: Aristottelian Ethics (Virtue Ethics), Pragmatism, and Existentialism, as I briefly mentioned in my review. I will re-watch much of the show to make even more interesting observations. This will take some time, so I apologize for not being able to post more regularly on Anime.

I really want to do this for my favorite show and manga, and I think it will be better for me to write more than just reviews. I think the reaction to my in-depth analysis of Johan Liebert from Naoki Urasawa’s Monster proves that this will be worth it for you too. FMA is my favorite show (brotherhood) and manga. I will also write another in-depth analysis on the conspiracy of FMA and its similarities to the real world. I will probably write more in-depth analyses on this series, since it is my absolute favorite and I frankly just know this series very well –I started reading the manga 10 years ago. However, like I said before, these will take me quite a lot of time. I will finish them as soon as I can.

In the meantime,  I will be posting reviews of Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit and a new song called Marx Rebel Fiend Funk. These will be posted pretty soon, so I hope you enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

